Social Media Tools ( Tools for Twitter & Facebook) – Productivity, Startup and Entrepreneurship


Social media plays very important roles in our business and the way we communicate with each other in business. In last couple of weeks I got chance to work on new ways to use social media as a marketing tool. Specially, I worked on how to use twitter as marketing tool and it had been amazing learning experience. This is not a blog post but a casual way of sharing what I learn from different experiments and following some great leaders.

In Dec 2014, I had mere 213 followers on twitter and I was not concerned about it at all. Something happened and I started exploring the ways to use social media as marketing tool. I had lesser interest in Facebook as everyone was rushing to it. So I choose Twitter as my "new experiment with marketing". The product was my recently founded blog HackInterns – Building Tools for Social Media that I wanted to promote. and Today I have more than 10,000 twitter followers. I wrote a post on How I got 10000 twitter followers through organic methods.

I have few enthusiastic and passionate team members who love to write and share their experiences on How they achieve certain goals defined like Creating Social Media Accounts, Getting 10000 followers, improving engagement, building many tools in Google Spreadsheet to monitor the growth and track the actionable, automating several repeating tasks etc.

The work is in progress and we are onto the path to build the greatest social media analytics tool and Procedures for marketers. It includes

Creating content for social media

Curating content for social media to the best of the standard

Automation of social media processes

Social media analytics tools

Creating meaning social media reports

We also do some fun like analysing the TV episode “Mad Men” and describing the leadership lessons learnt from it. Its always been fun working on this project with such great and passionate guys.

​​
Pankaj Sharma,
bit.ly/PRO5001


​​
Hundreds of thousands of students get deprived of higher education because many reasons and affordability tops among those reasons.
I​​
am passionate about "EdTech" and working on a project with a vision to make high quality education accessible, affordable (close to zero) to 7 billion people on earth. Join me for a cause. :-)​​

You can follow me on twitter @iPankajS and read my experience blogs at Productivity & Technology and Management & How to Lead Organizational Change – Authority Vs Influence. Don’t hesitate to share your thoughts in comments over there. I’ll really appreciate if you can share it or pass it on to others. 🙂

Few other posts that went viral;
1. Article that got featured on Inc.com How to run effective meetings
2.List of 59 tools for Data Collection for Social Media (twitter and facebook)
3. How I got my first 10,000 followers on twitter?
4. How to lead organization? Authority Vs Influence

Post your valuable comments below.

