Vodafone Losing Network – Losing Customers


I have been using Vodafone network for last 10 years and hopefully they have awarded me a Platinum Customer Status as I never failed to make payment in the entire history. Based on the experience, I had in past with Vodafone, I choose this network when I moved to NCR 4 years ago. Everything was going fine till now.

But suddenly, VodafoneIN has taken its focus away from consumers. They have now been focusing on making quick bucks instead of offering quality services as they were doing in past.

Recently I faced two issues, MAJOR ISSUES I would rather prefer to call, regarding Payment and Subscriptions, and Network.

Unnecessarily, I had to pay for making sms to my contacts for 4 days despite using their Bonus SMS Pack. The reason which they cited behind the unnecessary cost to me was that they were not able to track my payment for Bonus card. That was impossible.

I made a single transaction for Rs 144 (95 Internet Pack 2GB + 49 SMS pack) from my bank account. They said that they got the payment for 95 and DID NOT receive the payment of 49. Is it possible anyway?

I don’t think so.

I called customer services and they asked me to wait for 4 hours. Each time I called they asked me to wait and registered a complaint against it.

I was losing money every day on SMS nonetheless I had subscribed for SMS pack.

I called their supervisors and discussed it. THEN I found that they had not registered any single complaint in my account. STRANGE.

After a long discussion for Just a SMS pack which cost only 49 bucks, they asked me to recharge again.
But Never responded on what to do with the money I had been losing in absence of it.

More over the NETWORK issue. I usually referred their services for last 4 years on having strong network and never out of reach. I recommended its corporate connection which the organization I worked for.

Now I am a victim of POOR NETWORK. I talk to clients over phone most of the time and now a days I am not able to complete a single call in one go. After every two min, exchange of voice is disrupted and call gets disconnected. Again I have to call it and apologize for having bad signal.

Why should I apologize to them for having a bad connection? VodafoneIN should do it. They are having this bad network now.

Solution is to switch to another provider which I don’t want to. I have reputation with Vodafone then why should not they offer me a good network. Don’t you think they should not lose their old customers and care for them?

Instead of talking to me over this issue, their customer service staffs (which they can track from the tagging done in my account) disconnected calls many times after keeping me on long hold. I hardly talk to them harshly as I can understand their situation but is this a way to offer service?

I am not sure what action should I take on it? In a fix before making any move.

>Vodafone Launches R101- 3G Sharing Dock In India >Vodafone Essar, one of India’s leading GSM Mobile service providers, in its endeavour to launch exciting and innovative propositions for a Faster, Smarter and Better 3G mobile experience for its discerning customers, today announced the launch of yet another Vodafone Sharing Dock R101- a unique mobile Wi-Fi device in India.The Vodafone’s 3G Sharing Dock allows to share a USB Stick 3G Mobile Broadband network connection between Multiple WiFi e … Read More

via faduTRICKS- free mobile and pc download

Post your valuable comments below.

